Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team 2022 Matches List, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Shah Rukh Khan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Team is ready to rock in IPL 2022. KKR is a franchise cricket team for the Indian Premier League representing Kolkata city. Famous Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta are the owners of KKR Team 2022. KKR has a big fan following through India as well around the world. Here we will tell you everything about KKR Team 2022 Matches List, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2022

The iconic Eden Gardens stadium is the main stadium to play for the Knight Riders. 14 years ago, on 24 January 2008 Shah Rukh Khan founded KKR as a franchise cricket team in IPL 2022. Many legendary cricketers have represented the team in IPL. Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, and Varun Chakravarthy have been retained by KKR for IPL 2022. Shreyas Iyer is the brand new captain of KKR who was playing for Delhi till IPL 2021. In his captaincy, KKR will be looking to win its 3rd IPL title.

KKR have won 2 IPL trophies in 2012 and 2014 in the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. Now all eyes are on young talent, Shreyas Iyer who will be looking to make full use of his form of caring from the Indian Team.

KKR Team 2022 IPL Players List

Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins, Abhijeet Tomar, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammed Nabi, Aman Khan, Umesh Yadav, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Ashok Sharma, Pratham Singh.

Here is the KKR team Squad For IPL 2022:-

Player NameRole Play In CSK
Shreyas IyerBatsman & Captain
Andre RussellAll-Rounder
Venkatesh IyerAll-Rounder
Nitish RanaBatsman
Sunil NarineAll-Rounder
Varun ChakravarthyBowler
Sheldon JacksonBatsman
Rinku SinghBatsman
Pat CumminsAll-Rounder
Shivam MaviBowler
Ashok Sharma\Bowler
Ajinkya RahaneBatsman
Anukul RoyAll-Rounder
Baba IndrajithBatsman
Maheesh TheekshanaAll-Rounder
Mohammad NabiAll-Rounder
Rasikh DarBowler
Alex HalesBatsman
Tim SoutheeBowler
Chamika KarunaratneBowler
Umesh YadavBowler

KKR Team 2022 IPL Retained Players

Last year’s one of the successful debut, Venkatesh Iyer scored 373 Runs and took three wickets playing 10 matches for the KKR. KKR for sure had to retain Indian young left-hand talent, Venkatesh Iyer in IPL 2022 Big Auction Retention. IPL 2021 was not that good for Varun Chakravarthy but still, KKR know the potential of the player and retained him as well.

KKR Retained Players 2022 List:

Andre RussellAll-rounder
Varun ChakravartyBowler
Venkatesh IyerAll-rounder
Sunil NarineAll-rounder

KKR Matches 2022 IPL Fixtures

March 26, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super KingsWankhede Stadium
March 30, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers BangaloreDY Patil Stadium
April 1, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsWankhede Stadium
April 6, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansMCA Stadium, Pune
April 10, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsBrabourne
April 15, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs SunRisers HyderabadBrabourne
April 18, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsBrabourne
April 23, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat TitansDY Patil Stadium
April 28, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsWankhede Stadium
May 2, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsWankhede Stadium
May 7, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsMCA Stadium, Pune
May 9, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
May 14, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadMCA Stadium, Pune
May 18, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsDY Patil Stadium
KKR Official WebsiteClick Here
OSSTET HomepageClick Here

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *